Barcelona coach Xavi Hernandez said he was outraged by what he saw as refereeing injustices after two handball decisions went against his side

Tuesday's 1-0 Champions League defeat by Inter Milan. The only goal of the match was scored by Hakan Calhanoglu in the stoppage of the first half.

Yet the game ended in controversy as Barca had an equalizer ruled out for handball before being denied a late penalty,

when Denzel Dumfries appeared to handle the ball inside the area. Inter have six points after three games in Group C, three less than leaders Bayern Munich and three more than Barca.

Inter and Barca meet again at Camp Nou next Wednesday. "I'm angry and outraged by what we saw,

it's an injustice," fumed Xavi in ​​his post-match press conference at the San Siro. Xavi told on Monday I have to say it again;

the referee has to explain himself because I do not understand anything. "[The referee] didn't want to give me an explanation after the match. The referee has to talk,

I can't talk about a decision I didn't make. For me [the decision] was crystal clear. I'm not talking. I don't understand it at all."