The PGA Tour created a list of eligibility points to exclude players who have been suspended for playing

The move, the circuit explained, would ensure those players “are not negatively impacted. eligibility of other players for the tournament.'

On Friday, the Tour updated that plan with a memo from commissioner Jay Monahan sent to players that outlined

how the adjustments will reach far beyond the FedExCup playoffs and the top 125 on the points list.

The Tour will remove LIV suspended/resigned players — a list that includes Phil Mickelson, Dustin Johnson, Bryson DeChambeau and Brooks Koepka .

The move was necessary to ensure that players seeking exemptions for next season based on their career rankings (either top 25 or top 50)

FedExCup points list for the top 125. to ward off further confusion,

especially when it comes to the finale of the Korn Ferry Tour.